Client reviews

"We would just like to say that our safari was fantastic."

Helen and Sean Donaghy -

Safari: We would just like to say that our safari was fantastic!

We would just like to say that our safari was fantastic. Our driver "daudi" - David was fantastic. He was always on time, had an amazing knowledge of animals and the parks we visited - tarangire, Manyara and Ngorongoru crater. We learnt a lot from him and would certainly be recommending this company to our friends back home. Tell Daudi we miss him and wish we had booked a longer safari and less time on Zanzibar. We would have no hesitation in using your company again when we plan another safari. Thank you for organising such a wonderful trip for us as part of our honeymoon.

"Thanks for a great safari!"

Sandra Årstam - Januari 2015

Safari: Africa

I just wanted to send a thanks for a great safari. We were out for a few days of safari last week, a trip my mum has wanted to do for many years and looked forward to so much.
Now a few days afterwards, she's very happy with it, and that is very much thanks to the trio of fantastic guides that took such good care of us and the rest of the group and made sure everything and everyone worked. So I'd like to send you guys, Francis, Prothos and Cosmas, an extra big thanks.
It was you guys who made the trip, both guiding us to get to see so much, but also by being such great company. So a big thanks to all of you, and especially Francis of course.
Maybe I'll see you again, to find that elusive cheetah.
Sandra Årstam

"Wonderful time with your organization and your guide Godson in Tanzania"

Karin Verhoef and John Davis - Januari 2015

Safari: Tanzania

Dear Karibu Africa Safaris,
We just want to say that we had a wonderful time with your organization and your guide Godson in Tanzania. We have done a trip to the Ngorongoro Crater and the Serengeti from January 1st through January 15, 2015.
We filled out your questionnaire and gave it to Godson, but we would like to add that he made our safari very special. He has a lot of knowledge and experience, very good driving skills and an incredible eye-sight to find game, even without binoculars. He is very friendly, helpful and hospitable.
Next time we return to Tanzania we would like to have him as a driver/guide again.
Thanks a lot and keep up the good work.
Best regards,
Karin Verhoef and John Davis,

"Everything was perfect "

Yolande Southgate - october 2014

Safari: Private safari to the Northern circuit of Tanzania

I just had to drop you line to say THANK YOU. I had a fantastic holiday. Everything was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Thank you for your meticulous planning to make our trip a success. Emmanual and Julius were great

"his skills , photographic patient and knowledge was much appreciated"

Fam. Voorn - October 2014

Safari: 11 days Northern Circuit including Whistling Thorn tented camp, Tarangire Safari Lodge, Migunga Tented camp, Grumeti Luxury and Bougainville

Fam. Voorn

Hi Karibu Africa,

Just wanted to let you know that we have received a great feedback from the Voorn family they enjoyed their safari at their fullest and have seen a lot of wildlife. The pictures they have sent speak for themselves and only one could wish or dream to see so many animals! They were very satisfied about their guide January – his skills , photographic patient and knowledge was much appreciated. Re the accoms with exception of OutPost which was only for one night they loved all of it and particularly Grumeti Camp. Grumeti treated Anja on a cake on her birthday and they had fun with all staff that evening – singing and dancing and big smiles.

"he could tell and explain us so many about animals"

Elisabeth Morlock - August 2014

Safari: 6 day North Tanzania custom safari programme

Elisabeth Morlock

Dear Mr Sybesma,

we wanted to give you a little feedback to our trip in Tanzania with our guide Godson. We enjoyed it really with him, because he could tell and explain us so many about animals and Tanzania and its poulation.

Everything was good arranged and Godson made our trip really wonderful.

Perhaps you can give him some photos I sent you.

I wish you all the best and our regards to Godson.


Elisabeth Morlock

"A perfect guide and driver and also very interesting talking to"

Ralf, Lara, Till Kaiser & Gaby Mohr - June 8-15, 2014

Safari: 7 days safaris including Whistling Thorn camp, Rhino Lodge and Ikoma Tented Lodge

Ralf, Lara, Till Kaiser & Gaby Mohr

From June 8-15 2014 we have made a safari with Karibu Africa Safaris at Tarangire/Ngorongoro/Serengeti.  Our guide & driver was Geofrey Charles Wanka was absolutely great, a perfect guide and driver and also very interesting talking to. We promised him to send him some pictures of our trip and to thank him for his support he made our safari to be the trip of lifetime.
Thank you very much for your support in advance and best regards from Munich/ Germany,

Ralf, Lara, Till Kaiser & Gaby Mohr

"We had the most wonderful experience. Everything went like clockwork"

Sarah Knights - February 2014

Safari: 6 days safaris using lodges and camps including Arumeru River Lodge, Migunga tented camp, Robanda tented camp and Tloma Lodge

Hallow there!

We had the most wonderful experience. Everything went like clockwork and your recommendations for accommodation were spot on. We experienced everything we could wish for; even our Karibu Safari guide commended your choice of accommodation. Regarding Karibu Safari's they too were first class and our guide Protas was superb.

I have returned your questionnaire but really wanted to thank you personally. I will also be writing a review for trip advisor. I have also already recommended you to several friends.

Once again thank you so very much. I hope one day we will return to Africa, if so we will most certainly use Rainbow Tours again. (Rainbow is Karibu Africa Safaris agent)

Sarah Knights

"‘trip of a lifetime’ (or one of them) and it lived up to expectations!"

Burkitt/Pickering - January 2014

Safari: 6 days great safari using the mixture of lodges and tented camps including Arumeru river lodge, Maramboi tented camp, Mapito tented camp and Tloma lodge


We planned for this to be the ‘trip of a lifetime’ (or one of them) and it lived up to expectations! Tanzania is a truly wonderful country. Our safari was brilliant – over 30 lions, 4 leopards, 2 cheetah and 5 Rhinos (!!) to name a few. Everything ran like clockwork – it was the best feeling to know you were being well cared for so far away from home.

Rashid from Karibu was wonderful – a great teacher and very dedicated. He truly went out of his way to make our safari as comfortable, easy + most importantly successful as possible.

Kind Regards,


"Superb guide. Much knowledge about animals & nature"

Peter Vahlberg - January 2014

Safari: 5 days tented safari using Moivaro Lodge, Crater Forest tented lodge, Grumeti Luxury tented lodge and Serengeti Halisi tented lodge

We went with Godfrey Mkilindi for 5 day safari. We want to give him the highest rating. Superb guide. Much knowledge about animals & nature. Very clear English. Nice and helpful.

"I think the trip was magnificent. We saw so much!"

Carole Lewis - December 2013

Safari: 11 days tented safari, 8 days using Moivaro properties

Overall, I think the trip was magnificent.  We saw so much!  Which brings us to our guides?  Our guide for Tanzania was Wilfred, who was very experienced and could spot animals and birds from a seemingly impossible distance.  He always took time to point things out to us and had books on flora and fauna that he would consult if he didn't know the answer to our questions (which didn't happen very often!)  He was most helpful to us in getting our luggage for us which arrived in Tanzania after we had left Moivaro.  Wilfred got us very very close to many different kinds of animals, and every day we were thrilled and awed.  We even saw the birth of a zebra from about 12 feet away!

In Kenya, our guide was Tony, another nice guy, younger than Wilfred, but he certainly delivered the goods!  He was also pleasant and liked to joke around.  Tony got us to so many cats in what seemed like mere moments, and we got some amazing pictures!

Both of our guides let us spend as much time as we wanted at any particular place taking as many pictures as we wanted.  We trusted the guides to give us the best days they could, and they did. 

I think the whole trip was an incredible value for the money!!!! 

Carole Lewis

"great trip through Tanzania along with your tour guide Rashid"

Marcel & Yvonne - October 2013

Hi Karibu and Rashid,

Last month we made a great trip through Tanzania along with your tour guide Rashid.
Also thanks to Rashid we have seen and experience a lot!
Rashid loved Charlie Chaplin and because of that I created a small movie.

Best regards,
Marcel & Yvonne

"came home from an amazing safari experience"

Elin & Christoffer - October 2013

Safari: 7 days luxury tented camps including Manyara Kirururmu, Grumeti Luxury tented camp


Me and my husband just came home from an amazing safari experience in Tanzania managed by your Karibu Africa Safaris. Unfortunately we never got the chance to thank our lovely guide Kiwia for the week we spent with him. We are therefore wondering if you have an email address where we can reach him.
Many thanks in advance

Elin &  Christoffer

"now wish to express our sincere thanks for the excellent organisation"

Jo Vossen and Ineke van der Kaay - October 2013

Safari: 8 days tented safari using Moivaro properties for safaris circuit including KIA lodge, Migunga tented camp, Ikoma tented camp and Creater forest tented camp

Dear Sir,
Today we are back home from a 8 day Tanzania safari trip, and now wish to express our sincere thanks for the excellent organisation of the trip by your company. In particular we wish to thank Godfrey, who was our excellent guide all the time of our stay: he has been most helpful and very kind and we appreciate in particular also his enormous knowledge of the animals, the plants and all what your marvelous country can offer to visitors.
Kind regards,

Jo Vossen and Ineke van der Kaay

"I would highly recommend Karibu to anyone planning a safari"

Pam Graydon - June 2013

Safari: Tailor made safari using the mixture of lodges and tented camps

We booked a tour last July 2010 through ATR. Our safari was better than we could possibly have imagined. It exceeded our wildest dreams in terms of the animals we saw, wonderful experiences we had, and in the quality of our guide and transportation.  We would like to say a special thank you to our driver Will who made our trip the wonderful experience it was. From sunrise game drives with tea and coffee as the sun rose over the Serengeti, to his constant awareness of our needs and sensitivity to our wishes, he really MADE our trip. You clearly chose the best guides for your company!
I would highly recommend Karibu to anyone planning a safari, and have also posted a comment saying that on Trip Advisor.

Pam Graydon

Karibu Africa Safaris is also listed on

Follow us on Facebook

Karibu Africa Safaris is on FB! Follow us and stay up to date with the latest Karibu safari news! ... visit our Facebook page!

Sustainability acknowledgement

Karibu Africa Safaris has been selected as one of the CBI companies. CBI only selects reliable companies who work in a sustainable way ... read more